Local government partners in the Western Parkland City

0400 000 000

Mayors of the Western Parkland City

Newsletter Post

Following the Local Government Elections of December 2021, as well as returning Mayors there are a number of new faces. The current Mayors of the Western Parkland Councils are:

Councillor Mark Greenhill OAM
Blue Mountains City Council

Mayor Mark Greenhill was first elected as a Councillor in 1999, and has been Mayor since 2013. He served as Deputy Mayor from 2010-2013 and was president of the Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils (WSROC) from 2000-2003. Mayor Greenhill holds degrees in law and the arts, as well as tertiary qualifications in business. Outside of the Council, he has enjoyed a long corporate career. In 2020, Mark was named Climate Ambassador of the Year at the National Cities Power Partnership Awards. In 2016 he was awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM) for services to the local government and to the community of the Blue Mountains. He is a Rotary Paul Harris Fellow, and was awarded the University of Western Sydney Community Award for his leadership during the 2013 bush fires.

Councillor Therese Fedeli
Camden Council

Councillor Therese Fedeli was first elected to Camden Council in 2012, serving as Deputy Mayor from 2014 to 2015 and again from 2016 to 2019. In April 2019 she was elected as Mayor and still holds the position today. Councillor Fedeli has managed her family’s sub-contracting business in the building and construction industry for the past 33 years. She sits on a number of Council committees and is a past Rotarian.

Councillor George Greiss
Campbelltown City Council

Councillor George Greiss has been a Councillor with Campbelltown City Council since 2008 and was elected as Mayor in 2022. During his time as a Councillor, he has been heavily involved in strategic planning and policy development for the city. George is passionate about improving open space infrastructure to ensure residents have access to high quality amenities and access to public spaces. He is also a strong advocate for the economic needs of the City and the important role that Campbelltown plays in contributing to the prosperity of the broader Western Parkland City. In addition to his role as Mayor, he has served three terms as a Metropolitan Board Director on the Local Government NSW Board.

Mayor Frank Carbone
Fairfield City Council

Mayor Carbone was first elected to Fairfield City Council in September 2008. He was popularly elected as the Mayor of Fairfield City in the 2012 and then again in the 2016 and 2021 local elections.  He ran a local business for almost 20 years and has worked closely with the people of Fairfield City to develop positive community and local business relationships.

Councillor Patrick Conolly
Hawkesbury City Council

Councillor Conolly was first elected to Hawkesbury City Council in September, 2012 is the currently the Mayor, being elected to this position in September 2020 and re-elected in 2021. Councillor Patrick Conolly is an Accountant with a Masters of Commerce (Professional Accounting), University of New England; a Bachelor of Business and Commerce, University of Western Sydney.

Mayor Ned Mannoun
Liverpool City Council

Mayor Mannoun has returned to Council after previously serving as a Mayor of Liverpool from 2012 to 2016. He has lived in the Liverpool area since immigrating from the United States when he was ten years old. In his current term Mayor Mannoun has a bold vision to implement several key projects including: constructing new swimming pools in Carnes Hill and Chipping Norton/Moorebank, introducing 500 new car parking spots, upgrading Kurrajong Road, and an increased focus on keeping our streets clean and safe.

Councillor Tricia Hitchen
Penrith City Council

Councillor Hitchen has served Penrith Council since 2012. She was elected Deputy Mayor in September 2016, 2017 and 2020. Following the December 2021 Local Government elections, Councillor Hitchen was elected as Mayor.  She is a highly decorated former Commissioned Police Officer who is a strong advocate for people with disabilities, accessibility and equity and also a Board member of the Haven Women’s Refuge. She and her husband run a removal and storage business in Emu Plains.

Mayor Matt Gould
Wollondilly Shire Council

Mayor Gould has served as a Wollondilly Councillor since 2016 and also held the role of Deputy Mayor in 2018 and 2020. He is honoured to be elected as Wollondilly’s first ever popularly elected Mayor in 2021. He is an unmanned aerial vehicle pilot and a dedicated member of the community being heavily involved in many local committees, groups and initiatives in Wollondilly.